Splatoon 2 Global Testfire Quick Review

UPDATE: The game actually runs at 720P while docked.
Source: Shigeru News
Digital Foundry

ORIGINAL:
I got to play the open beta for Splatoon 2 on Switch. There are four weapons; Splatter shot, Splat Roller, Splat Charger, and Splat Dualies. My favourite weapon is the roller one.

As for graphics, the game runs at 1080P on tv at 60 FPS and 720P on handheld mode while remaining at 60 FPS. Both have no frame rate drops.

It has good music mostly. I think people will like it. I love the theme song to the first game!

While I only played on tv with Pro Controller and handheld mode with Joy-Cons attached, the gameplay is great. I prefer without motion though. The controls are much better than the Wii U’s game.

Overall, it is a great game and features awesome gameplay. However, there is sadly one hour of beta for six different times this weekend. I do recommend trying out the beta before it shuts down, though. Many people will enjoy it.

For more on Splatoon 2, go on to YouTube and watch my full review: https://youtu.be/dQDsOKdVLTA

Author: Sonicman

I am a gamer. I also make vlog and update videos on YouTube. Another thing I do is playthroughs for Twitch and YouTube.

Leave a Reply

